Post the First

Flip. Where do we begin then?

I guess this is one of those things that will get less heart-stingily embarrassing with time, but at the moment this feels very strange.
I’m not one for baring my soul. I’m the one who asks you how you are and relaxes when I realise you’ve got enough to say that’ll keep this conversation going whilst I nod reassuringly.

But to be honest, life has been a little stressful lately; isn’t that how it is with us all sometimes? And it’s within this headspace then that I came to this bright idea – blog my way around the rainy days from the shelter of a digital world. I know that sounds very melodramatic, but I promise I’m normal – at least I think so!

And don’t get me wrong, it’s not as if I can’t talk to flesh and blood humans! There are a collection of very special people in my life and I’m sure I’ll mention them; but here they are satire and I will be always…

sheltered from the rain.

Leave a comment